A “Peace Filled” Words on Words . . .


TODAY’S WORD: PEACE

Everyone wants peace. Well, perhaps not “everyone” but the vast majority of us do. If so many of us want peace, why isn’t it happening? We tend to blame those forces or folks who we believe stand in the way of true peace. If not for them, we could have peace on earth. As we approach the Christmas season, ‘Let there be Peace on Earth’ seems to be as greatly desired and as remotely inaccessible as it has ever been. We crave peace but we feel helpless to achieve it.

I’m reminded of the song that was once popular, One Tin Soldier. “Go ahead and hate your neighbor, go ahead and kill your friend, do it in the name of justice, you can justify it in the end.”

.

I read a lot of angry words on Facebook these days. Everyone feels comfortable putting their anger about our present situation out there for everyone else to read. Everyone is certain they know exactly why we don’t have peace. Everyone believes in the solution they put forth. The fact that each is diametrically in opposition to all the rest doesn’t seem to register. We just SHOUT louder trying to drown out words we don’t want to hear, as if that would prove us in the right.

So I’m going to try a radical means of promoting peace. I’m going to live it in my own life. I’m going to stop trying to shout over everyone else in an effort to promote my version of peace. I’m going to stop pointing fingers at the folks who are ‘disturbing my peace’ and silently say a prayer that they will be blessed and will find the way to true peace.

.

I’m not so naïve as to believe that my small effort will affect a huge change. But I do believe that it will help me find that elusive quality I crave: Peace. “Let there be peace on earth and let it begin with me.”


“Lets take our minds off the worlds troubles by reading a good book”

Until Next Time Friends!

Ellie Pulikonda, Author/Writer

Product Details
( Click to buy on Amazon )

 

 

 

Readers Comments Help Me Be a Better Writer!

