AH, Words, Words, Words . . . And Books!



.

Ah, words!  I love words!  They make it possible to understand each other … sometimes. 

Before words, we imagine that folks communicated in much more primitive ways: grunts, flailing arms, slaps on the back, happy dances. Some men I know still use these methods. If you don’t think men do happy dances, you haven’t been nearby one when his team wins  “the big game.”
.
Words have opened up an enormous opportunity for us to communicate emotions, problems, desires, concerns, warnings, love, anger, . . . the list goes on. Many women I know use every one of these.
.
Most importantly, words give us a way to tell our own stories. That’s why I like being around words. Learning new ones, writing word groups that make phrases, that make sentences, that make paragraphs, that make chapters, that make….books!

.

.

Ah, books! From my earliest memories, books have enlightened me, entertained me, brought me new worlds, consoled me, and engrossed me. When I was a child, I clearly remember my mother taking my new favorite book out of my hands and shooing me outside to get some fresh air and exercise. I always thought that was extreme child abuse, but she was bigger than I was and there were no agencies way back then to tell her she couldn’t to that.

So, as long as I don’t run out of words (and it seems unlikely that it will ever happen) I’ll keep on enjoying them and stringing them together into books.
.
Happy reading friends!
Author, Ellie Pulikonda
http://www.amazon.com/Split-Second-Ellie-Pulikonda/dp/1495468569/

Readers Comments Help Me Be a Better Writer!

