Hello and Welcome All To My New WordPress Writers Blog ~ “A Writers Thoughts”


Hello and Thank You for Visiting,

.


Word Brats. . .

I love to write. I hear other writers telling how hard it is and I’m amazed. I’ve never found the writing to be hard. The hard part for me is trying to type as fast as the ideas keep popping up. And the really hard part is deleting, rewriting, improving, changing. Taking out sections that don’t flow with the story is the very hardest. Every word I put down is my ‘baby’ and I find no fault in any of them. Sure, some of them are brats, putting the wrong spin on my story and some of them are in the wrong story altogether, and some of them are just not up to the task of conveying what I wanted to say. But I love them all the same.

Don’t get me wrong.  I don’t think of myself as a genius whose every word is golden and perfect and exactly fitting.  But I have to force myself to stay there and reword and re-work until the passage comes as close as possible to what I had in mind when the idea of the book came to me.  And I have a secret weapon in that struggle.
.

I have a wonderful group of readers who are book lovers and know exactly what they like and don’t like in a book.  They are giving me feedback on my current work-in-progress, and I have to admit that they get it right almost all the time. And when they don’t, I realize it’s because I’ve left in some brats I should have recognized and sent packing.  Their insights are a tremendous help in getting the right nuance or sense of time or pointing out what I left out that really needs to be there.

So here’s to readers everywhere whose critical comments help keep writers true to their stories.
Bless them every one!

Ellie Pulikonda, Writer & Author

 

Product Details

Split Second : by Ellie Pulikonda

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Readers Comments Help Me Be a Better Writer!

